Caravan Rules - Living etc

Apr 14, 2016
Visit site
Hello

I know there are several posts about this topic and i have slaved my way through them but haven't found my answer so sorry for boring you all again ;)

I am a young professional female who is looking to live in a caravan *full time*. I've grown up with camping/caravan holidays in all sorts of conditions so i know what to expect. Moving out by myself is not financially possible but the van option is.

So, i know about the law of not being able to stay in for the full 12 months just 10 at some sites but......the last 2 months can the caravan stay there just not with me living in it (move back in with parents) or would i have to shift it off site?

I would use parents as a fixed address for post/insurances etc. I am also based in north wales not sure if this is dependent on the area.

Anything to help answer my monotonous question would be very helpful B)

Feb 3, 2008
Visit site
Doesn't it all depend on the planning permission conditions for the site you choose? Certain members of the community have dedicated full time caravan sites, so those conditions should be available to all.

May 7, 2012
Visit site
It will vary from site to site. Certainly my in laws kept their caravan sites at one time and could leave it there when the site was closed. but others that I know of want it moved. Some have winter storage facilities and move the caravan there for you. I think the answer is simply to find the site you like and ask them.
You will find some that do not close at all in winter but others have licensing conditions that prevent long stays so there is no hard and fast rule.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Hi