Cat C Swift Challenger Sport 564 SR 2012

Sep 17, 2010
Visit site
Hi Neil here and I am new to caravaning
I have the opportunity to buy an Swift Challenger 564 SR 2012 for £7000
It is Cat C.
Has hail storm damage to roof and right side.
Toilet sky light and twin bed sky light will need replacing (I can do this)
The left side hail damage is only noticeable in a certain light/angle so no worries about that.
The roof is looking like a golf ball small dents 50p size maybe 3-5 psf no more and a lot less in places
It has 2 damp spots inside small ones but none the less they are there 1 above the WC rear right corner on the roof you can see it may have had a small pool of water in the corner
the other is to the lower left of the left front window (looking from inside) small 1mm blisters on face of panel about 1 hand size in area.
I feel ok with looking into this one myself ie removing the front windows and looking into the structure. As for the toilet area was thinking of just letting it dry with some help and then sealing the WHOLE roof with liquid roof.
Apart from the above the van looks in excellent condition and I would say if not damaged would be worth 12-14k

I am an excellent DIYer and have loads of time.
CRIS paperwork is on its way to the dealer and he is sorting out the Engineers report.

My question to you all is, Is this a good idea or should I stay well away from it?
If I do get it, it is likely to last me until it crumbles away as I have no intention of changing due to it having an excellent layout for me. (I am x forces and have camped all over the world in tents/huts so not unaccustomed to the camping process) so I am not overly concerned with resale value as I intend to get its full value out of the 7k if I go with this plan.

Thanks

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Hi.