east coast scotland, advice please

ed1

Aug 29, 2006
Visit site
hello everyone,

we have decided to go up to st andrews area, which we have done before, then thought about going further up, ...but as we have never been further than dundee, not sure what is good or not so good, obviously we like mountains and lochs, and good views, and good dog walks, ....we will be coming up from wakefield west yorks, straight to st andrews for a couple of nights, then a few or more nights up a bit, or a lot, then back down, stopping somewhere on way back, either in scotland or there abouts. we have done west scotland before so just need an idea of what is out there regards sites with good stuff around them, and excellent scenery, (im a photographer), i get rather boring but cant help myself. thankyou to anyone who answers, with good advice. we intend going mid september. thankyou agian, (also 2 dogs in tow)

Mar 9, 2008
Visit site
Come up to Aberdeenshire/Moray you won't be disappointed with views, the scenery and beaches are some of the best in the world. You can also go inland to the Cairngorms - if you are a landscape photographer you must surely have seen the huge variety of landscape stuff on-line or at exhibitions.

My husband & son are professional photographers and never get bored of photographing the vistas up here.

Plenty of choice of sites, both clubs have sites in this area plus lots of Council run sites near beaches - Banff, Portsoy, etc, Sandend is a lovely site which is privately owned now.

ed1

Aug 29, 2006
Visit site
thankyou janet,

whats it like for walking dogs on beaches, ( i was a wedding/ sports photographer, but my heart is with landscapes.) so having time out from the business and going in adifferent route, be it for personal use or whatever. ive got the map out and trying to put crosses where we would like to go and taking advice from people like yourself and see if we come up with a route plan. thankyou again.

May 25, 2008
Visit site