East Yorkshire

HNB

Jan 13, 2016
East Yorkshire here aswell....Beverley.

must be more member around this neck of the woods?

May 29, 2018
Brand new to caravanning here in South Cave. Collecting ours next month. Any hints / tips gratefully received. We are complete newbies so be gentle and expect stupid obvious questions from me.

May 29, 2018
Sounds great. I think that’s what I’m going to need. Lots of big open spaces to practice reversing and general manoeuvring plus getting to grips with pitching up and getting everything connected.

Oct 12, 2013
It's a big enough site so you don't have to reverse , you're getting a mover fitted arn't you so just pull past your pitch & un hook and put your mover on and let that do the work ; its just like working your TV remote control , it's a doddle !!

Nov 16, 2015
True about the Mm , but always good to practice your reversing, never know when you might need to do it in a town or small village, high street.

Nov 11, 2009
EH52ARH said:
True about the Mm , but always good to practice your reversing, never know when you might need to do it in a town or small village, high street.
Or when the mover fails to work which although not that common does happen.

May 29, 2018
Handover day is going to include a couple of hours at a large car park nearby getting to grips with it all I reckon!

Mar 24, 2014
Ste6t9 said:
Brand new to caravanning here in South Cave. Collecting ours next month. Any hints / tips gratefully received. We are complete newbies so be gentle and expect stupid obvious questions from me.
"expect stupid obvious questions from me" No such thing as a stupid question, what's stupid is NOT asking the question if you need to learn something.

May 24, 2014
No such thing as stupid questions as the others have said. However, if you want proper answers suggest moving this thread to the North West and ask the Lancashire lads and lasses. B)

+1 for the Red rose.

May 7, 2012