Electric Frying/Roasting Pans

Dec 30, 2014
Visit site
Im really new to all this but just having came back from our first holiday in the caravan, I am wondering if anyone could advise me regarding an all in one frying roasting pan/oven. I have seen several makes on ebay but not quite sure if the power/wattage maybe too high.

Has anyone used the Andrew James Multi Frying roasting appliances.

I am at a total loss whether these would be suitable for a caravan with ehu.

Thank you

Jellygirl

Apr 7, 2008
Visit site
Hello Jellygirl

We use ours for most things from a full breakfast to slow cooking steak, if it will fit in it will cook it ;) just don't try to cook things too fast. We have had our for over five years ..... we also have a small seven ltr halogen cooker, as long as you don't have everything on at once you will be ok,

IMG-20131011-00649_zps11ce1665.jpg

Jun 24, 2005
Visit site
I know quite a few fellow caravanners who have got Remoska cookers and swear by them. Personally, I haven't got one but do take a Philips Airfryer in the caravan - it works fine on a 6amp hookup. It doesn't just fry, according to the recipe book you can bake a cake in it! We've only used it for chips, sausages, fish, steaks etc

Parksy

Nov 12, 2009
Visit site
whats a frying pan? :lol:
I grill everything and serve poached eggs, trying to stay healthy :p
I heard that the B&M budget supermarket were selling electric multi-cookers last week for £20

Sep 25, 2009
Visit site
For quick, easy cooking and cleaning I am a fan of the Teppanyaki Grill Table, available in Aldi or LIDL and I noticed now in our local caravan dealership, White Arches. Priced between £20/30-00 they are ideal for chops, sausages, burgers and a whole lot more. To clean you need 3 sheets of Kitchen Roll, use two to take of the main remnants and the other one to finish clean the surface, total time 20/30 seconds. They are also quite light in weight which is a good thing.

Aug 17, 2017
Visit site