Question for Icebreaker

LMH

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Hi

Do you have to pay to take dogs on trains and if so, what proportion of an adult fare would it likely to be? (My train service is Midland Mainline).

Can the dog travel with its handler?

Do you know if you can take dogs on the tube?

Many thanks.

Lisa

Apr 13, 2005
Visit site
No problem Lisa, ice maker is my old cb radio handle from the 80's. when i started to use this forum many years ago i was known as john g but it transpired as you will know that the forum allready had a user by this name so to avoid confusion i changed to icemaker, my cb handle originated from my first career in refrigeration.

Any way the subject of dogs on trains, being a driver i know very little about ticketing issues but i do know that on our services (northern rail) dogs travel for free and im pretty sure this would be the case on most services.

All dogs travel with the handler within the main passenger compartment on our services and must be kept on the lead and on the floor.

A few years ago my guard found a unattended dog on our train and reported it to me, i rang control who asked if it had got on at stalybridge which it had, it turned out the dog did this on a regular basis and our control had the phone number for its owner, the dog (a labrador) did 3 trips to huddersfield from manchester with me in the cab before its owner collected it.

Jan 2, 2006
Visit site
Icemaker you just bought up a subject that I guess many have been into and rhar is CB radios,I had in fact still have two an AM and a FM both 40 channel my handle was money lender.