Waste Water help, Advice

Oct 30, 2011
Visit site
Hello everyone
I would like to thank everyone that gave their views and opinions on current wastewater containers.
For those of you that did not see my previous forum; here is a link to it to explain:
http://www.practicalcaravan.com/forum/general/waste-water-help-advice
My family and I are caravanners and I am a student at Derby University and for my final year project, I am trying to improve the waste water container
This is a list of all the problems that everyone told me about the Wastemaster-type container which most people seem to use.
1. Heavy to lift and pull to the wastewater point when full
2. Water splashes onto your hands when removing from caravan outlet and when releasing cap at emptying point
3. Problem knowing when full (waste hog has gauge but does not work very well)
4. The wheels are noisy on tarmac when it’s empty (can disturb people sleeping at night)
5. Catch your feet on it when pulling it along

Could you reply back telling me which, if any of these numbers in the list above you agree with
Thank you very much
Alex

Nov 5, 2006
Visit site
My problem is when storing my unit the wheels are always in the way for neat easy storing of the unit.I remove the wheels, but then it would be nice if they were set into the main body like a travel bag /suitcase

Jun 20, 2005
Visit site
Point 1 is the back breaker yet the volume stored is excellent.
I have a real struggle where you have tolift the full wastemaster over a brick course to get to the drain. Maybe some sort of cantilever system would help and maybe an extra set of wheels.

Aug 25, 2010
Visit site