Whale heating/hot water UPDATE

Mel

Mar 17, 2007
Visit site
Sadly my beloved Xplore 302 got very damp, and so we decided the time had come to move on. We are now the proud owners of a new to us Elddis Chatsworth (avante) 462 2018. It has Whale Ivan control panel and Heating and Hot water. We are out in it this week for the first time. Now here is the puzzler:
On mains hook up, heating and hot water on. All working fine UNTIL I press the ignition on the Thetford Cooker. At which point the Whale Ivan panel goes briefly fuzzy and then the Heater and Hot water switch to off. I can immediately turn them back on provided I am not pressing the cooker ignition button.

I assume that it must be something to do with the 12v system. I am not technical and don’t mess with stuff when I don’t know what I am doing. I will be ringing the dealership tomorrow.
Any thoughts
Thanks in Advance
Mel

Jan 3, 2012
Visit site
Sadly my beloved Xplore 302 got very damp, and so we decided the time had come to move on. We are now the proud owners of a new to us Elddis Chatsworth (avante) 462 2018. It has Whale Ivan control panel and Heating and Hot water. We are out in it this week for the first time. Now here is the puzzler:
On mains hook up, heating and hot water on. All working fine UNTIL I press the ignition on the Thetford Cooker. At which point the Whale Ivan panel goes briefly fuzzy and then the Heater and Hot water switch to off. I can immediately turn them back on provided I am not pressing the cooker ignition button.

I assume that it must be something to do with the 12v system. I am not technical and don’t mess with stuff when I don’t know what I am doing. I will be ringing the dealership tomorrow.
Any thoughts
Thanks in Advance
Mel
Hi Mel wish i could help you but i would do what you are already doing take it back and get it sorted :)

Reactions: Mel
Nov 11, 2009
Visit site

Any thoughts
Thanks in Advance
Mel