what i like to call accidents

Jun 26, 2022
Visit site
I recently got thinking about some of the what i like to call accidents which have happened to me in my life which I now realize are down to plain stupidity.😬
today while slicing cucumber with a very sharp knife with my finger alongside the cucumber stopped short of amputation and a lengthy hospital wait.

Last week while cleaning out our cold water tank fell waist deep through the ceiling much to the surprise of my dog who ran away to her bed and wouldn't come out till dinner time.
When i was a child while on holiday I decided to rile up a huge ball of bees which where swarming in the garden of the holiday home, seconds later i ran into the house screaming with a ball of bees wrapped around my knee , my mothers screams mixing with mine as i introduced her to my predicament. nearly ruined everyone's holiday with hospital visits that time🤣

When i was an apprentice chippy i took a pair of long nose pliers to the spring thingy on the trucks wing mirror i forget why, but I was pulling on the spring when it let go and I was left standing there dazed with needle nose pliers stinking out of my forehead like a bad doctor who villain.

When i was 12 while playing in a recent huge snowfall i took the side off an enamel cooker and on an incline like one in one , after good run up set off on my new sledge only to find myself whizzing downhill like a toboggan sleigh where in I hit the brick wall at the bottom of this massive hill flew 30 feet into the air over the quiet road only to be run over by an ice-cream van.
Broken collar bones both sides and a busted leg. months off school.

These are just a small sample of the stupid i have exhibited In my life and the only surprise is that I'm still alive. surely I'm not the only gifted in this way.😜

• Haha
Reactions: jimmyg352
Nov 30, 2022
Visit site
To quote Forrest Gump...