A.A - R.A.C or GREEN FLAG.

Mar 14, 2010
Visit site
Renewal time again and I am reviewing all the alternatives. At present I am with the R.A.C. - a legacy from our Motorhome days.
Has any one out there got any advise as to preference ????

May 7, 2012
Visit site
If you are a member of either of the clubs I would use their cover as it is far better and covers the caravan if that is faulty and gives dual recovery if needed as suggested by Dustydog. If not you can add the caravan to RAC cover but I do not think you can do that with the AA or Green Flag although you could ask them.
A lot of people suggest the German ADAC but I have no experience of them.
What you need to do whoever you choose is make sure the caravan is covered as if not a problem with that could cost you.
This subject might make an interesting article for the magazine.

Nov 16, 2015
Visit site
The AA gave me free home start etc, then after my son used it a couple of times , they said we had used up our quota, !!!
I now have Green Flag Euro plus, which gives me Uk caravan rescue but only the car in Europe, So I have to take out Red Pennent when I go over with the van as, Red Pennent doesnt cover you in the UK. Catch 22.
Just found Eurobreakdown.com which covers the caravan as well, competitive to RP.

Sep 19, 2007
Visit site
Green Flag and Mayday (The Caravan Club) are one and the same. How do I know?, well my membership became due for renewal with Mayday. After getting a quote for renewal with Mayday I thought I would phone Green Flag for a quote and surprise, surprise, the same person answered the phone.
Because I am never likely to use duel recovery I had that option taken out and the price was adjusted accordingly. All the other services remain the same such as recovery from a muddy field etc. I duly renewed with Green Flag.

Aug 9, 2010
Visit site
If you tour Europe, then ADAC is the one to go for. Superb service, once you get to an English speaker.