Broken tap over sink unit

Dec 30, 2011
Visit site
Can anyone suggest where I can get a new tap for my Autoquest? It has fractured internally (plastic base ring) after being very stiff to turn for a while.
Also is it easy to fit or do I need to remove the oven (problem with gas connection!) There seem to be H & C pipe push-on type connectors behind the oven but I have never used these before and don't want to cause a flood.
Hope someone can help.

Jan 27, 2013
Visit site
It might be more useful, and would certainly give readers a chance to reply, if you could give more details, ie the type of tap, if you have no idea perhaps by browsing a suppliers site such as Caravan spares you could identify not only the type of tap but also the price to replace.
That being said you are almost certainly going to need access to the underside of your tap and if that means removing the oven then..................

Dec 30, 2011
Visit site
Thank you both for your replies. Sorry I haven't replied sooner but I've been away. Tried both of your suggested supply sites but can't see my model. It is a plasticky chromed mixer type with H&C tail supply pipes and also has a microswitch - short spout for the mixer also. I'll try emailing them a photo - probably be more helpful.

Jan 27, 2013
Visit site
chrisb said:
Thank you both for your replies. Sorry I haven't replied sooner but I've been away. Tried both of your suggested supply sites but can't see my model. It is a plasticky chromed mixer type with H&C tail supply pipes and also has a microswitch - short spout for the mixer also. I'll try emailing them a photo - probably be more helpful.

Maybe this one, matches for push fit, microswitch and short spout, how about the hole size 33mm?
http://www.leisureshopdirect.com/caravan/water/product_56243/reich_kama_33mm_mixer_tap_smooth_fit_%28chrome%29.aspx