Cracked front window

Dec 2, 2018
Visit site
We have a cracked front window on the inside, it’s about 3 inches long can anybody suggest what glue to use , and will I have to drill holes each side of the crack. Thanks

May 24, 2014
Visit site
I have heard of but never used a product called "creeping crack cure". I understand its suitable for the outside panels of the caravan but may be a temporary repiar for the window.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Captain-Tolleys-Creeping-Crack-sealer/dp/B003T6EJ9A
Liquid sealant/adhesive with exceptional penetrating properties
Travels deep inside the narrowest of cracks before making a waterproof seal
Traces and seals leaks caused by hairline cracks in the home, boats, motorhomes and vehicles
Quick and easy to use - no dismantling of parts required
Dries transparent and flexible

Cant recommend it as I have no experience of it.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Thingy said:
I have heard of but never used a product called "creeping crack cure". I understand its suitable for the outside panels of the caravan but may be a temporary repiar for the window.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Captain-Tolleys-Creeping-Crack-sealer/dp/B003T6EJ9A
Liquid sealant/adhesive with exceptional penetrating properties
Travels deep inside the narrowest of cracks before making a waterproof seal
Traces and seals leaks caused by hairline cracks in the home, boats, motorhomes and vehicles
Quick and easy to use - no dismantling of parts required
Dries transparent and flexible

Cant recommend it as I have no experience of it.

I have used it, and yes it is highly penetrative, and it does almost dry to transparent. It wont make a plastic widow crack disappear, and I'm not certain it it would dry completely when used on a plastic to plastic joint

Feb 6, 2009
Visit site
I have used Captain Tolleys Creeping Crack Cure on boats (GRP... Glass Reinforced Plastic and wood) for donkey's years and it's excellent stuff... I don't think it's ever let me down ( so far!)