Gentlemen please.......

Sep 26, 2005
Visit site
Ladies you may wish to avert your eyes from the rest of this post as it contains descriptions of a male eliminatory nature!

Gents...scroll down a bit...

Gents, how do you get on with Thetford Porta Potties and cassette toilets? Now, I'm returning to caravanning after a few years break. I used to work as a YTS slave for a caravan servicing company back in the mid 1980s, so i never really used a portapottie except once or twice when i briefly had an old van when a student. I was a big lad then and even more so now! I had difficulty getting both ends in at the same time ...if you get what i'm talking about...i wont go into to much detail 'cus i know some ladies will still be reading!! ;-)

After doing some surfing there doesn't seem to be much of a difference in bowl diameter to enable us chaps to eliminate comfortably...how are the rest of you fellas getting on with this? (especially the larger chaps like me!) or is this a problem particular to me? :)

Cheers!

Steve

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
To put this reply in a discreetful way without offending/embaressing our lady friends, it would depend on the type of call of nature. Either stand up or sit down - bit of a potch mind but as the toilet sizes are small for the more well endowed gentleman it must be a case of one or the other - there aint a receptical big enough in a caravan to enjoy both body functions at the same time. The alternative is a shovel behind the hedge and a good solid branch to balance on - ah the good old days.

Jan 19, 2008
Visit site