Help!!!!!!!!1

Apr 13, 2005
Visit site
Hello, I'm new to caravanning, we've just bought our first van it's a Elddis Tornado XL, i have no hand book for this and was wanting a bit of advise. First thing is on the control panel i have 3 switches they say pump, lights and aux i understand the pump and lights but what is the aux for??. Also on the control panel i have a switch at the top that you can put in 3 positions they say car/ 3V / Caravan i think this means the battery??? but my battery is currently flat when i connect to the electric does my battery automatically charge??? sorry for asking some silly questions but this is all new and we go away for our first week-end soon.

Cheers Andy

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
auxillary means additional or extra,that is what it is an additional source of connection for something else no need to worry about this.the other 3 car, van, 3v.you put it to car when towing to get fridge to cool,and to charge battery en-route to destination,caravan is for on site.battery charger via electic hook-up does not charge battery fully,will keep a well charged battery topped up.always have a full y charged battery before setting off.as for the 3v no idea

Apr 13, 2005
Visit site
auxillary means additional or extra,that is what it is an additional source of connection for something else no need to worry about this.the other 3 car, van, 3v.you put it to car when towing to get fridge to cool,and to charge battery en-route to destination,caravan is for on site.battery charger via electic hook-up does not charge battery fully,will keep a well charged battery topped up.always have a full y charged battery before setting off.as for the 3v no idea
Cheers John, this has helped, i'll go and buy a charger!!.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Cheers John, this has helped, i'll go and buy a charger!!.
Hi Andrew