Help Please

Mar 21, 2007
Visit site
Hi All,
I need some expert advice.
When I put my van in storage, I put in unibond damp crystals I have been using these for a few years and find them very good.However this year when I returned to the van I found that the recepticle that collects the liquid from the crystals had fallen over and as a result one of the seat cushions and corner roll were soaking wet. I have tried almost everything over the past few weeksto get them dried out,like hotpress,radiators etc but to no avail. When they are left at the radiator for a time they feel dry to the touh,but when they are taken away after a few hours they are wet again. I am wondering if the chemicals in the water from the crystals any bearing on it.
I would really appreciate any help you can give as to how I can get them dried out

Jan 19, 2008
Visit site
A bit late now or no help to your present problem but you are wasting your money in using these crystals or even an electric dehumidifer. They serve no purpose because due to vents all you will be doing is trying to dehumidify the environment. I've never used them or found that I needed them. What I do do is a few days before going away for the first time after winter is put the heating on to give it a airing.

Apr 7, 2008
Visit site
Hmm !
Just a thought a while ago we bought some of these vac bags what you can put clothes & coats in..........
If you have a wet & dry vac ? you could put the cushion in & as you suck out the air the cushion will compress down & the water should come out.......
Other than that would it fit into a large tumble dryer like they have at a launderette ?

One of the reasons we bought them was so that use them for the sleeping bags & bedding in the van.....

Dec 14, 2006
Visit site