As my username indicates I am new to the caravaning world and relatively clueless!
We have decided to take the plunge and buy our first one. We are a family of four with two girls, 7&10.
I have found an immaculate 2017 Bailey Modena which we are thinking of getting however I am worried it will be too small.
The other option I have seen around the same price point is a Bailey Cadiz 2015 and a Lunar Quasar 2017 - also immaculate.
I am fully aware it comes down to personal choice in terms of layout but I like the look of them all.
My question is which is likely to be the best buy? Which is most reliable? Higher spec ? And am I better to go for a smaller newer van or older bigger van in terms of value for money?

Thank you so much!

Mar 3, 2022
Visit site
Welcome.
Which is best value for your money only you can decide.
Go back as your family and have another look at all the caravans you are thinking of.
Get everyone inside and imagine living in it for a couple of weeks or more.
How much space do you need?
How will it work at mealtime?
How does it work for you when set-up for sleeping?
Will you have an awning?

Good luck deciding 😎

Apr 19, 2023
Visit site
We have only been caravanning 18 months having switched from a motorhome. As there are 4 of you, I would consider how much room you will have in the evening when the weather may prevent you being outside. You could add an awning for extra room although I think they are a pain to put up. I've had many happy hours on sites watching people struggle putting them up. Good luck with your choice.

Feb 13, 2024
Visit site
I have a Lunar Venus 570/4 2016 and to date has been my best van yet. Look on here for all the horror stories with Bailey, Swift etc and lots are new vans. Build quality on Lunar are far superior. Only down side is Lunar are no longer in production. Didn't put me off, you pay your money you take your chance. Good luck with whatever you decide on.

Jul 19, 2021
Visit site