I'm thinking

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
As some of you will know I was recently repatriated from France cos I fell and hurt my ribs.

I have increasingly become dependant on other people to set up my caravan after driving to a site. But I am very reluctant to give up my only hobby - I've been doing it now since 1972.

So what to do?

Is a camper van the solution?

In what way is it different to set up one of these to what I have to do with a caravan?

Water provision seems to be easier.

But is there anything else I might have to be aware of. Obviously I know about the need of a second vehicle but I do have my mobility scooter.

Its the setting up and then destroying a camp that is the major problem!

I'd be grateful for your experiences and advice here!

Feb 24, 2008
Visit site
Hiya!

Sorry to hear of your misfortune Evans, but I see no reason whatsoever for you to give up on your hobby or even change to a camper van.

I can only speak from my Dad's experience - 82 and a half, triple heart bypass, hip replacement, hip revision, new knee, suffers with arthritic flare ups and relies on crutches to mobilise but if he had to give up going out in his van he may as well be in his box, he has been doing it for years like yourself.