Is this Monza 1200s vintage or classic?

Apr 16, 2016
Visit site
Hi all.

Just after some info, as to if a Monza 1200s is a vintage or classic? Myself and my missus are collecting this on Monday.

Feb 6, 2009
Visit site
Hi Dave,
She looks a proper beauty, and I hope you have a lot of fun with her.
I'm no expert on Vintage or Classic etc but would probably settle for "mature"

Someone here will surely be able to define the exact terms in general use, but stand by for some interesting views, argument etc
Happy Caravanning
paws

Dec 30, 2013
Visit site
Wow, lucky you Dave. We had the 1200ct model from the same year. It was our first family van in 1981/2. No heating or electric, a manual foot pump for the water, no loo. Dad put in 12v and after our first holiday in March had a heater fitted. We covered some miles in that van. From Leicester furthest North to North Yorkshire, then Wales, East Anglia and south to Dorset, Devon and Cornwall.
I hope you enjoy you van as much as we did.

May 7, 2012
Visit site
Probably a classic. They were one of the models that brought caravans to the mass market. Hope you enjoy your holidays in it.

Mar 8, 2009
Visit site
We had the 1400ck (same colour scheme) We bought it new in 1982, apart from delaminated floor was an excellent cheap family van . Kept it 11 years! (don't do that now!) still see a few about of that colour, so that must be some sort of recommendation.

Aug 9, 2010
Visit site
Its a Classic, and deserves to be cherished, and its new owners must become members of the Retro Caravan Club, post haste! Enjoy your new find.

Apr 16, 2016
Visit site
Hi all.

We are now the new owners of this Monza 1200s and its not to bad but it does have issues.
Like the rear road lights:-