New Introduction

Oct 8, 2016
Visit site
:cheer: :woohoo:
Hi to all caravanners out there,I thought I ought to introduce ourselves,I myself am Ex-Military with 13 Years Service and was made redundant in 1993,my wife and I have been caravanning for over 15 Years,with our first unit being a Daihatsu Fourtrak 2.8 Turbo Diesel and an ABI Award NightStar.
After about 4 Years,unfortunately both had to go due to extensive repairs required,so we decided to buy our current unit,this being a 1994 Isuzu Trooper 3.1 Turbo Diesel SWB and a 1992 Swift Challenger 490/5 SE and have been very happy with both upto now.
We try to tour at least 12-14 times a year taking with us our lovely Scottish terrier "Archie" who we re-homed about 4 years ago as well as our lovely Jack Russell "Trixie" who we decided to re-home after my mother and her partner could no longer take care of her due to ill health.
Both dogs(pooches) enjoy caravanning as much as we do,one mention of going away and they are both at the door before us.We tend to tour mainly around Cornwall and Somerset,but are looking to venture further in the future.
That's about all at the moment,any updates will let you know.
Thank you all

Nov 16, 2015
Visit site
Welcome, Trooper, nice intro , I wish more people would do that. We tour all year round if possible, with two Dogs, so hope to hear of some nice sites around your area. Or where you have toured to.
Hutch.

Oct 8, 2016
Visit site
Many thanks Hutch,nice to hear a reply.

We also try to tour all year,but at the moment doing some minor work on van ready for next season.