Newbie needing advice for sites with kids

Jan 26, 2009
Visit site
Evening...I'm new to this caravanning lark, but am keen to get some advice from the wise owls on the site. We have 3 children under 4 and are looking for nice sites to visit throughout the year. Want to head to the South West for the summer hols, but other than that no real preferences other to keep the kids entertained.

Is there anybody out there with experience of a delightful site and surrounding area that will keep 3 children longing to return year after year.

N

Dec 14, 2008
Visit site
Neil,

Welcome to the world of caravanning!

I'm still a relative newcomer compared to most on this forum. However, we've been to plenty of sites since we started caravanning.

Our kids are 3, 5 & 7 and love the outdoors, riding their bikes, beaches, rock pooling and surfing so our choice of sites reflect this. Here are our favourites in the South West which are all well kept, family friendly sites:

Trewethett Farm - unbelievably sun set and sea views - Tintagel is interesting to visit (caught a blue lobster in the rock pool on the beach).

Hillhead - nice pool, good location for exploring Dartmouth, Blackpool Sands etc.

Polmanter- good pool and close to St. Ives

Godrevy - Excellent beach at Hayle

Trevornick - Excelent outdoor pool. Good location for surfing/beach exploring at Newquay or Perranporth. Relaxed entertainment for the children.

Treamble Valley -at bit secluded but short drive to Perranporth.

Best of luck and enjoy!

Jun 16, 2008
Visit site