Mar 2, 2006
Visit site
Hi everyone

I've been looking at this forum for about 12 months. I've been touring for 12 months afer 10 years of having a static at Humberstone (NE Lincolnshire). The kids are now at an age where they dont want to go away at the weekend with us old fogeys so we bought a 12 year old Swift Corvette to see if touring was for us. We went away for about 10 long weekends last summer and had a full week at Scarborough and a week at Colwyn Bay, we have enjoyed every minute of it. I tow the caravan with a Freelander and we take our 2 small dogs away with us,(have I just ailienated myself to half of the forum members?). It seems very quiet on the furum just now, is everone getting ready for thier first trip of the year? Anyway I thought I would introduce myself and wish you all well for the comming season.

regards

Terry

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Least you could have done is named them Jack and Cracker, Terry!

Then at five we could all start to get excited...

In all seriousness, welcome to the Forum Terry, have you thought about participating in the inaugural "Forum members meet" this coming Easter?

Mar 2, 2006
Visit site
Least you could have done is named them Jack and Cracker, Terry!

Then at five we could all start to get excited...

In all seriousness, welcome to the Forum Terry, have you thought about participating in the inaugural "Forum members meet" this coming Easter?
I'd love to be caravaning at Easter but I'm going to Malham Cove with a group of kids form the community project that I manage. Thanks for a warm welcome.

Terry

Mar 2, 2006
Visit site
Hi Terry

Welcome to the forum, it would be great if you and your family could join us at easter

Lolly x