Swift Truma Combi

May 1, 2022
Visit site
Complete newby, help needed !

hi we have a swift Quattro EW with a Truma Combi heating system.
Having set the caravan up and setting the water heater to 60degrees, this worked fine for a day or so. Then all of a sudden, we heard a loud popping noise from below the seating area and a cloud of steam.
Lifting the seats up there was a puddle of water and the overflow pipe has been blown off (in photo)
The Combi system was hot to touch and now the water pump does not seem be drawing water in. The control pad beeps and says water level low.

many help would be greatly appreciated

Attachments

• BE36D1DD-2946-4627-8F4E-6BDE575B6AA2.jpeg
    BE36D1DD-2946-4627-8F4E-6BDE575B6AA2.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 22
Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
This is a product I have never worked on so I can't offer any other advice than for your safety you should arrange to have the systems checked by a Trumas service centre.

May 1, 2022
Visit site
This is a product I have never worked on so I can't offer any other advice than for your safety you should arrange to have the systems checked by a Trumas service centre.
Thanks Prof,

I have put out a message with a couple of engineers local to Devon to come and take a look. I would not mess with this myself, as I have no knowledge of this kit at all.
I’m just keen to understand what has happened and if it’s something I have caused (being a novice ☹️)

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
What I can say with some certainty is , it should not blow a pipe off, so the question is why?
It could be the appliance has malfunctioned,
Or it could be part of the system that feeds water to the appliance has failed
Or it could be how you have tried to use the system,

With so many possible factors it makes it very difficult to diagnose through a forum, and especially when it comes to fuel, and or hot water, there are so many potential dangers if its not managed correctly.