Towing Magnets

Sep 27, 2009
Visit site
after several years of nearly having our van smashed coming out of junctions or from drivers flying down motorway slip roads we came across magnets that stick to your car door informing others your towing and since then we have had no bother best £20 ever spent on my van

Dec 30, 2009
Visit site
Ive been towing a caravan for over 10 years and never in that time have i been nearly smashed comming out of a side road or any other for that matter.

You are either very unlucky, a poor judge of driving speed (of the other cars) or your selling them!!!!!

Be carefull out there

Kevin

Feb 16, 2009
Visit site
Yes trucker but they are good idea anything that gets you seen is a safe option and if it gives confidence to others money well spent.

l have thought about them but at present don't feel that l need them.

NigelH

Dec 14, 2006
Visit site
We met a couple in France, who on their first ever trip to France, were hit sideways on by someone coming out of a side street - and the car ended up right through both sides of their van! Fortunately no-one was injured, but needless to say the caravan was a write-off.

It didn't put them off, though, even though on their second trip to France their roof-light disappeared on the M25!

G

If motorists can't see the side of the car, caravan or indicators, what good is sign?

Why not just have big flashing lights police style and go the whole hog :0)

Sep 27, 2009
Visit site
Ive been towing a caravan for over 10 years and never in that time have i been nearly smashed comming out of a side road or any other for that matter.

You are either very unlucky, a poor judge of driving speed (of the other cars) or your selling them!!!!!

Be carefull out there

Kevin