Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Help please

Have just purchased a trio awning in a1 condition but without instructions.I have used an awning for many years but need some assistance to sort out the poles. Can anyone help or where can I get a copy of erection instructions.

anticipating some reply please

Jim Anderson.

Jun 19, 2005
Visit site
Hi folks

Not sure if I can help or not because I was about to post a message regarding a Trio awning. I am new to caravanining, I purchased an Elddis Wisp 510/6 in September last year(my first caravan) and it came with a Trio awning. The people that I purchased the caravan from told me that there was a nearly new Trio Mexico awning with the van and when I collected it, sure thing the awning was there. I only used the caravan once last year as I am wheelchair dependant and it was getting to the end of the season I only got one chance to use the van before looking for storage. Anyway enough waffle.

I have booked the van onto a few sites for this year and decided to have a look at the awning over the last few weeks to try and make some sense of what I was going to let myself in for.Last week I took out all of the canvas parts and everything seemed to be in good order, everything was in good condition and clean and dry apart from the ground sheet.

Today I spent nealry four hours trying to figure out the poles with little success. I do have some sort of instructions(a diagram showing the layout of poles for three different models of awning), a Trio Mexico S.E, Trio Family and a Trio Caramba.

If it is of any use to you I will make a photocopy of these instructions and send you a copy if you like. Feel free to drop me an email at: dougyjo@lycos.co.uk and I will see what I can do. No gaurantee that they will be of any use but I can give it a try if you like.

Cheers

Dougy

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site