Virgin Lancashirian Caravanner

Sep 4, 2018
Visit site
Hi. Just a quick note to say hi. In New to caravanning and have just bought a new Lunar Clubman SR to tow with my Mazda 6 175PS from Campbell's Caravans in lostock hall in Preston, when I say just bought, it was 2 and a bit weeks ago.

As I'm new to caravanning so I also plumped for the purchase of an automatic Motor Mover to simplify manoeuvring. But it seems I'm better reversing the van than i originally thought I would be..... All those times playing European Truck simulator in virtual reality reversing big 18 wheelers really do help... I am surprised there isn't a caravan simulator, but I suppose the regular caravanning clientele aren't virtual reality users? Correct me if I'm wrong as I imagine this would be a great tool. And as I'm also a developer would love to create this if there was demand for it :)

I did have issues getting my noseweight down to the 75kg max for my car. But I eventually managed without having to remove the spare wheel or rear loading, but it means quite a bit of moving stuff around when packing/unpacking, but the van seems very stable when towing

Anyway we are away again this weekend for our third outing so hopefully everything continues as well as it's started. We have so far stayed at a fully service pitch as well as a standard pitch with no direct water hookup...I do much prefer the first option and think it's worth the extra....but I would also like to try fully off grid, if and when I can afford a solar panel. Little did I know that all the accessories I needed (ok wanted!) Were so expensive. I'm in nearly 3k in accessories, which to be honest I didn't quite appreciate this extra cost when purchasing the van. So I am reeling a bit.