Water pressure

Nov 18, 2022
Visit site
Hi Everyone, can any one tell me if there is a way of getting better water flow through my taps please?
I have an Elddis Avante 840 2018, I have a whale water master mains hook up directly fed to van no barrel,
I hope this makes sense as I’m new to caravaning, I have to say I’m loving it and can’t wait until the weather gets better as iv only had it since last November, would appreciate any advice.
Cheers

Jun 16, 2020
Visit site
Hi Everyone, can any one tell me if there is a way of getting better water flow through my taps please?
I have an Elddis Avante 840 2018, I have a whale water master mains hook up directly fed to van no barrel,
I hope this makes sense as I’m new to caravaning, I have to say I’m loving it and can’t wait until the weather gets better as iv only had it since last November, would appreciate any advice.
Cheers

Do you mean Whale Aquasource? You should get 1.5 bar unless the mains input was less than this.

A Whale on- boared pump only gives 1 bar, which I found more than enough.

So I would think you have low mains pressure or a fault somewhere.

John

Nov 11, 2009
Visit site
Cheers
The taps may be clogged to a degree. Remove the very end cap on the tap spouts. They have fine strainers that can block. Clean them and replace. They end caps remove by unscrewing and generally have a couple of flats to put a spanner on.

Reactions: figbat
Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Hi,

The first thing to point out if your not used to caravanning, then your expectations may bigger than the system is able to provide. Domestic water systems may see water pressure of up to 6Bar, but caravans have to be limited to no more than about 1.5Bar, and whilst domestic pipework uses 15mm thin wall pipe with an internal diameter of about 12.5mm, caravan pipes internal diameter is only 8 to 10mm.

At best you might get a maximum flow rate at a tap in a caravan of about 4L per meanwhile at home you could get 8 to 10 /min