Whale Aquasmart - Elddis Crusader

Sep 29, 2008
Visit site
Any help would be very much appreciated - I have a 2008 Elddis Crusader super sirocco - I can get no water from the Aquaroll - the taps bubble and spit a very small bit of water but nothing comes through I have tried everything to my knowledge - all sourced from the internet from tipping the van itself,placing the pump into the barrel first also without filter,replaced non return valve,pump makes the usual noises and seems O.K but also replaced this as well to cover that area to no avail,opened the furthest hot tap only and did the usual set up I have been doing for 17 years,disconnected all pipes leading to pump on by one with no blockages found - the only thing I seem not to delve into is the box behind the water tank that brings the water into van is there something I could do around there but would have to move the tank possibly - desperate and itching to go away - Thankyou for any advice......Adam.

May 7, 2012
Visit site
Whale have a good reputation for customer service so I would try ringing them and hopefully they can talk you through sorting it.

Sep 29, 2008
Visit site
Thanks for the reply - yes they are very helpful I have used them in the passed and on this occasion they emailed me a trouble shooting sheet which I had tried everything written down and have kept for future reference ............ Thanks again.

Apr 19, 2017
Visit site
My 2005 Elddis has a Crystal Mk2 water inlet (no filter). This incorporates a non-return valve (a small plastic bit with an 'o'ring actually in the water inlet. (There is an additional separate push-fit non-return as well).