I've brought my awning, and am going to test it soon. We are complete novices so has anyone got any advice. Is there anything I need to prepare before the first time I use my awning. Do I need to do anything to the caravan? All comments would be helpful.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Hi Michelle Sarah, He who thinks he must be obeyed has just gone to work,, make sure your awaning track is clean and undamaged OH and wear a hard hat the first time you do it this is for when the roof poles fall out and hit you on the head!!!!! Good luck.Sheila

Apr 11, 2005
Visit site
ive only been caravaning for 10 mouths now. i got some one on the sit who had whot looket like the same awning . he give me a lot of had advice and help me set it up has well. some i wounld not finck all caravaner bit so ask . and you just mit mack a frend for the time you are staying. ps do wear a hard hot.

Apr 11, 2005
Visit site
Hi Michelle sara

My chap and me built our frame in the garden last week !!!Oh mY GOD what a nightmare !!! and a laugh,there was no way I was going away and putting it up without a practice first,theres always someone ready to watch and have a laugh at you !!!AND YES the poles can fall down and hit you which is no fun if you;ve got the steel ones !!!!

Before we took it down hubby labelled all the poles and he's convinced that it will be alot easier next time, I believe it is easier to unzip all the panels as it will be lighter while YOU are stood there holding it up!! BIG BIG bottle of wine to drink in it when you've finished love !!!

Dont fear ours is going up for the first time in wales next week so you are not on your own !!!Let us know how you get on !!!!

Apr 11, 2005
Visit site
Hi michelle sara!