C.C. or C.C.C?

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Dear all, I am new to caravanning (that new infact that I don't yet own a 'van!). Anyway, would just like some advice as to whether or not it is worth joining a club. I have looked at both the C.C. and the C.C.C. and am finding it difficult to decide. Any advice? I have also been told that more and more sites are not permitting twin-axle vans.. is this the case?

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Hello Andrew,

I was in a similar position to you, bought a van but didn't have a practical tow car... (2 sports cars), anyway one has now been sold (mine!) so I'm after a new car.

Anyway as far as clubs go, my dads been caravaning for years and my girlfriends dad also, both are in the C.C. I guess they are pretty much similar. My choice was somewhat narrowed when girlfriends dad filled in a C.C form partly for me !!

As for the twin axel vans someone else may well know more but I think the only problem may arise if you have a very wide foreign(traveller type) van although even then cannot really see why it would be a problem?

good luck

scott

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Andrew we have been members of the Caravan Club since we started caravaning 5 years ago. Thier sites are excellent and I have always found the site wardens friendly and helpful. I have no complaints whatsoever. I have no experience of the C.C.C. but I am sure they are equally as good. If in doubt join both.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Why not be really rash and try both for a year? If after that you find you have a preference, or really don't see the point of either, no one will force you to renew your subscription. We have stuck with the CCC, partly because for several years we used a trailer tent, which would not have been allowed on a CC site, but also because I always ended up very depressed and anxious after reading the CC club magazine! There always seemed to be a new problem to loose sleep over!