Caravan Cleaning

May 15, 2006
Visit site
Im new to caravanning and have just bought a 1990 Elddis Cyclone GTX which is looking a bit tired and dull externally. Has anybody got any suggestions on how to get that sparkle and gleem back on my new pride and joy.

Jun 29, 2004
Visit site
Just an opinion but.

With a Tired look you need to clean of the lime and the algy,then polish.

I would use Fenwicks caravan cleaner then Fenwicks rinse.The lime streaks come off without having to rub hard. I once rubbed hard with Mer (which I use on the car) and it took the surface off. I do not blame Mer as I rubbed very hard but to me when I discovered Fenwicks it was like magic, the lime streaks just wiped off. Good for all terain bikes as well.

Available at caravan accessary shops.

ttfn

May 15, 2006
Visit site
thanks for that,

will fenwicks bring the paintwork back looking shiny as it looks dull now. Ive been told that using jiff cream will bring it back looking loike new what do you think of this.

I dont want to try anything that will take the paint off.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Jif will bring it up shinning like a US Airstream caravan, the metal will shine and the paint will go. Stick to caravan products. After washing use Fenwicks Bobby dazler to rinse and dry with a Chamious leather, brings the van up like new.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Never had any problems using Mer car shampoo and polish on the van, but I think I will have a look at the Fenwicks products in future after the reccomendation from Mike and Del

Jun 11, 2005
Visit site
Hi,

and when you put the van away for Winter use Fenwicks Overwinter which puts a waxy coat on the van. Then when you come to wash it off the following Spring it cleans up really well, withouta lot of hard work.

Other Clive

Jul 15, 2005
Visit site
Lee,

We have an Eriba caravan and run an Eriba owners web-site, and we see Eriba caravans from the 1950's through to brand new.