Caravan construction and reliability - Adria?

Jan 20, 2023
Visit site
Our current caravan (2022 Sprite Major EB) is now a year old and for some reason we just haven't "gelled" with it. It has a delamination issue with a side wall which has taken the shine off things (dealer in discussions with Swift) but it's just one of those caravans that hasn't really lit our fire. The previous caravan was great (2018 Sprite Quattro EB) and in hindsight I wish we'd kept it, but we wanted to downsize slightly and go back to a single axle.

We are talking about taking a financial hit and changing, one of the layouts we like is by Adria, but I know nothing about these, are they still traditional timber construction? As an engineer, having had timber-free caravans for the last 9 years going back to timber feels like a backward step but I have no experience of Adria.

Anyone know how they fare quality wise?

Nov 11, 2009
Visit site
I don’t know about if they are timber construction but on various annual surveys they are consistently at or near the top for new and pre owned with Coachman.. I always fancied one but could never square the circle of car or caravan weights, but when we viewed them at dealerships I liked the quality if the fit. Plus looking at the outsides they seemed more akin to German style of bodywork, particularly as the rear did not have large flimsy ABS panels, more akin to Knaus than UK vans.

Jul 18, 2017
Visit site
Adria are reasonably priced and well built, but the catch comes with the extras which are normally standard in a British built caravan. The extras can push up the price to a lot more than the equiavalent British caravan so check first.

Reactions: GaryB
Jan 20, 2023
Visit site
Adria are reasonably priced and well built, but the catch comes with the extras which are normally standard in a British built caravan. The extras can push up the price to a lot more than the equiavalent British caravan so check first.