New Member...Hello

Mar 25, 2020
Visit site
Hi,

I'm new to this whole caravan thing so I want you to through as much advice about the best caravan to consider, best places to travel and anything that I might not know.

Thanks in advance

Parksy

Nov 12, 2009
Visit site
Hello and welcome to the forum.
The best caravan to consider is one that has enough berths for those of you who will be using it.
The next thing to bear in mind is what type of towing vehicle do you intend to tow a caravan with.
If you passed your driving test after 1997 and do not have a B+E qualification on your licence you will be restricted on what you can tow.
If you don't have the B+E qualification you will need to limit the weight of the towing vehicle and caravan combined to 3500 kg.

Nov 16, 2015
Visit site
Welcome to the forum,
Best caravan, the best to suit your needs, family size, licence , etc
Best places, every where except Nigeria,
Things to know, everything , we are all still learning.
Just ask your individual questions as others have said there are no stupid questions.

Nov 11, 2009
Visit site
When you’ve sorted out your basics I would go to a number if caravan dealers and just spend time looking at the vans fir sale and siting inside and imagine how you might use it. Don’t be pressurised into an early purchase. With Covid 19 likely to be affecting everyone’s plans fir several months yet it’s a buyers market.

May 7, 2012
Visit site
Choosing the first caravan caravan needs you to look at several things.