NEWBY IN NEED OF SOME HELP PLEASE!

Parksy

Nov 12, 2009
Visit site
Hello to all at practical caravans,
I'm very new to carvaning (in the fact that we still havn't quite purchased our first!) but we have been researching and looking around at what is on offer for our four person family, in terms of caravans and tow cars, as we at the moment have a vauxhaul zafira 2l diesel 2004 model with only 90 bhp and with that can apparently pull absolutely nothing!
Through our search for a caravan my wife has fallen for the 2008-2010 model of the swift challenger 530, and looking at my reasearch have found that there doesn't seem to be many cars that will pull it as it appears to be quite heavy, we really don't want to have to go down the route of getting a great big 4x4 type, so we'd love it if there is anyone that may have one of these caravan models or that could give us any advice on the matter.
many thanks Mr G.N

Feb 1, 2010
Visit site
What about the Alhambra/Galaxy/Sharan MPV ?

We have a 2006 Auto Sharan, and it will tow 1,645 Kgs @ 85% of it own weight. This is a Caravan Club recommendations.

Before commiting yourself, have a look at lots of van layouts, as the one you have chosen tends to be used by couples as a roomy two berth. Many manufacturers do this layout.

Try Caravanfinder to get some idea of different layouts.

Jim.

Aug 23, 2009
Visit site
you may find for four, if 2 adults and two children a 6 berth would be more user friendly depending on ages and sizes, especially at bed time.

Mar 10, 2006
Visit site
Ginger Ninja said:
Hello to all at practical caravans,
I'm very new to carvaning (in the fact that we still havn't quite purchased our first!) but we have been researching and looking around at what is on offer for our four person family, in terms of caravans and tow cars, as we at the moment have a vauxhaul zafira 2l diesel 2004 model with only 90 bhp and with that can apparently pull absolutely nothing!