No Power from 240v Sockets

Mar 29, 2022
Visit site
Hi All
We’re new to adventures with a new to us, but very secondhand 2001 Swift Conqueror 640 SAL.

while doing some new season preparation, I used some power tools plugged into the caravan sockets.
All was well, until it wasn’t.
We have the ESM2000 isolator with 3 MCB’s
The MCBs powering the Fridge/Battery Charge and the Lights all are fine, but nothing from the 10A main sockets.

Am I correct in assuming this points to the 10A MCB?

could there be a different issue?

Yes, I have plugged in low draw items into each of the power sockets with the same result which is why I think it’s the MCB.
Any and all constructive help appreciative.

thanks in advance 👍

Mar 27, 2011
Visit site
You haven’t mentioned whether this is your first time on a caravan, may sound stupid but have you got the EHU lead plugged in to a supply and to the caravan socket?

BP

Mar 29, 2022
Visit site
hi
Not complete newbie, but fairly new.

I have the EHU plugged in at both ends and have checked the fuse in the 13a plug as well as used a secondary (brand new ) EHU lead.

I know I have power in as my 3 way fridge is selected to mains power and lights up. The fridge is on a separate 6A fuse that also charges the battery.

I’ve been a memory a number of times, so I’ve tried to trouble shoot logically.

thanks

Attachments

• B150DBFD-15B8-46E6-BEB4-FBF77EEDAB26.jpeg
    B150DBFD-15B8-46E6-BEB4-FBF77EEDAB26.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 11
Jun 16, 2020
Visit site
Hi and welcome to the forum.

If I read correctly two circuits are working and one isn’t. If the sockets are wired as a ring, you may have lost continuity at some point. Check that first. If you are not confident find someone who is.

Try/test all sockets. Follow the wire around from one to the other.

But you could be right. Try switching the trip a few times. Otherwise, if it is the MCB these can be changed individually and are quite cheap.