ok, we've got the van - what else do we need?!

Mar 7, 2006
Visit site
been scouring this forum cos i know there was a post here about what accessories you needed but cannot find it.

we pick up our new van (and 1st ever caravan) in 2 weeks...the van has with it - spare wheel/tv aerial/battery charger/aks stabiliser/hitchlock and motor mover.

what else do we need to buy to get us going?

please advise then we can compile a list and go and buy stuff this weekend.....thanks!

Apr 11, 2005
Visit site
Hi Sarah

I am no pro but he's what you will need to think about

WATER ... aquaroll etc.. waste collector,has it got a pump??

TOILET..... chemicals blue for the cassete and pink to make it smell nice!

FOOD ... stuff thats easy I would suggest on your first trip i.e pasta.,tea coffee.

UTENSILS... plates,cups,knives forks etc...

MINI TOOL KIT...for any unforseen repairs!

Big bottle of wine and

DONT FORGET THE CORKSCREW !!!

I sure there are lots more you can collect but you will NEED all the above,especially the wine !!!!!

Have a great time,there will be lots of niggles but soon get ironed out

Be safe

Tina x

I really am going now, can hear the glasses chinking!

Apr 11, 2005
Visit site
Hi Sarah

I am no pro but he's what you will need to think about

WATER ... aquaroll etc.. waste collector,has it got a pump??

TOILET..... chemicals blue for the cassete and pink to make it smell nice!

FOOD ... stuff thats easy I would suggest on your first trip i.e pasta.,tea coffee.

UTENSILS... plates,cups,knives forks etc...

MINI TOOL KIT...for any unforseen repairs!

Big bottle of wine and

DONT FORGET THE CORKSCREW !!!

I sure there are lots more you can collect but you will NEED all the above,especially the wine !!!!!

Have a great time,there will be lots of niggles but soon get ironed out

Be safe

Tina x

I really am going now, can hear the glasses chinking!
OOH forgot wheelclamp usually an insurance requirement !

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
it has an onboard water tank...