Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
hi out there, has anybody tried sat nav for finding there way to sites? we go to lots and the wife is not the best of navigators. which system is best? thanks for looking. geoff.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Geoff - I'v been doing quite a lot of digging around into this and I've just purchased a TOMTOM Go 300 which is a replacement for the current TomTom Go system (still waiting for delivery of the TTG 300 though). The old TTG system gets really good reviews from users and the new version now includes full post code support. It's about

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Hi

I've been using Sat Nav for the past 2 years I use Tomtom Navigator 3 on a PDA, it's not only useful for finding places, but I also find driving more relaxing as I don't have to keep checking signs for turnings as it pre-warns you of the junctions ahead. If you what to find out more about the different navigation systems, try http://www.pocketgps.co.uk it a very helpful site giving good advice.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
We are going to spain this year first time abroad sat nav would be good. Do they cover france and spain is there an extra cost for it to cover the EU. Once its bought do you need to subscribe to antthing to keep it up to date. cheers Richard.w

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Hi Richard

All the major suppliers give you the option of maps for each country, you can also buy the software with full eu maps included, as mentioned in me previous reply check out www.pocketgps.co.uk this will give you a better idea as to whats out there

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Just to add, if your using a PDA for navigating there's a link on www.pocketgps.co.uk that lets you download speed camera software and speed camera database updates free

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
TomTom Go seems a great package and has certainly had some good reviews. However, if you have a laptop you can buy a USB reciever and some software from www.directions.ltd.uk and you can have a blindingly fast GPS system for

Mar 14, 2005