do you really save money?.

where is your tank?.

any info would be a real big help.

thanks

jo-anne (its for my father in law)

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Hi Jo-anne

Lots of info available if you "google" LPG. Excellent Pajero Owners Club with a Forum that will no doubt have lots of info on it.

I have no personal experience of a Pajero converted to LPG but my old Range Rover loved it. It ran better, (higher octane) the engine oil stayed clean (virtually complete combustion so no horrible carbon deposited in the oil) and when I came to sell it, I had eleven calls and the first to see it bought it. The grin on the guys face as he filled up the tank with 38 litres of LPG for less than

Jul 26, 2005
Visit site
Jo-anne,

I ran a 98 3.0 V6 SWB Shogun Auto for a couple of years then handed it over to my son who has run it for 18 months.

I had the conversion done for about

Jul 26, 2005
Visit site
Hello David and Clive,

I endose what you have to say about the effectivness of LPG conversions, the business i used to work for had a number of vans and cars converted and they were no problem, apart from finding filling sites (1980's).

I cant agree with Davids point about the future tax burden on LPG, or any other 'green' fuel, Successive Finance directors of UK.PLC have chnaged their minds about which fuel to tax more, and as soon as a significant number of people change to the fuel with the lower tax, they will put it up.
Yes you are probably right I guess Im not cynical enough! One of my dear departed Dads sayings was "the only thing that's free in this life is air and they are working on ways of making us pay for that"!

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
OK if you're going to keep the vehicle for about 3 years (which is about what it will take to recover your 'investment' in LPG).

If you use the Channel Tunnel, you cannot take any vehicle which runs on LPG through it.

Servicing on LPG is pricey.

Jul 26, 2005
Visit site
Keith,