Should I go or not

Sep 24, 2008
Visit site
Booked in at Horsley 1/4/for seven days , me fishing most of time , wife doing craftwork etc inside . As we will not be in close contact with anyone feel we are not going to be a problem to others. We are both over eighty and in reasonable health and in last week or so have been checked over for other reasons and found to be o0k. Any thoughts on this?.

Nov 16, 2015
Visit site
Hello Robert, Is that at Sumners Ponds?
We are in a similar predicament bit for start of April. Not being a Doctor, I would go at the present time as the less contact with crowded people would be best. My wife has COPD so any contact with an infected person could be very bad if not fatal.
Sensible requirements ,No physical greatings, shaking hands etc.

We have a caravan meet up at the start of the month, A Woosie fest. But if the people decide not to come, then that is fine, as we are older we might not mingle as much, and maybe a Saturday night get together would not be the best thing to do. But going away on your own, then I think , I would do that.

May 24, 2014
Visit site
We were bound for Bunree in April for three weeks, including a few days on the Outer Hebrides (hotels) but we are strongly thinking that we may not go. Poss still do Bunree, but I wouldnt want to be either taken ill or stuck in such a remote place.

Im still a little tunned at the speed in which this all happened.

Mar 27, 2011
Visit site