Caravan newbie needs tv advice

Apr 21, 2021
Visit site
I have just purchased a sprite major 4 sb and I'm new to caravanning. I want to bolt a tv to the wall instead of having it on the shelf. Any idea about weight limit of tv. 32 inch is 4.5 kg. Is this too heavy??

Thanks

Apr 21, 2021
Visit site
I have just purchased 2021 sprite major 4 sb. I want to mount 32 in tv to the wall by the door. What weight will a chipboard wall hold? The tv and bracket is 4.5 kg all in.The

thanks A

Damian

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
I have just purchased 2021 sprite major 4 sb. I want to mount 32 in tv to the wall by the door. What weight will a chipboard wall hold? The tv and bracket is 4.5 kg all in.The

thanks A

There are no chipboard walls in caravans !
They are 3mm plywood .

Jul 18, 2017
Visit site

thanks A
Hopefully the TV will be removed when travelling. Where are you going to stroe it when it has been removed from the wall? IMHO a 32" TV is too big for a caravan.
Also remember that the sound may be poor as the speakers face rearwards and you may require a soundbar. We have a 28" LG in our caravan, but it is not mounted on the wall. It is on the chest of drawers in front between the front bunk seats.

May 7, 2012
Visit site
I would not fix this to the outside wall as this is normally wall board and the strength is not known. All brackets fitted by caravan makers that I have seen have been fitted to internal panels, which are usually wooden and have more strength. The limit will normally be the bracket makers figure provided the panel as decent internal strength. I would buy a bracket with a quick release system.
I would not travel with the TV hung on the wall though, if it moves it could smash the TV and cause instability.

Jan 3, 2012
Visit site
I have just purchased a sprite major 4 sb and I'm new to caravanning. I want to bolt a tv to the wall instead of having it on the shelf. Any idea about weight limit of tv. 32 inch is 4.5 kg. Is this too heavy??

Thanks