Carver Compact - Carver Cascade 2.

Aug 7, 2018
Visit site
Hello all
Thanks in advance.
I am new to caravanning.
I have bought a 1994 Swift Rapide 440.

I had holidays as a child in a caravan but it only had two hose slots, in , out..for the water using your foot to pump the water.

This caravan has in and out down bottom by the wheel and
Carver compact which has a hole, pin thing and a double oval weird connecter.
and next to it is
carver cascade 2.

all i can see in the van is a see throu hose about metre long.

Please help as I have no clue. how to get taps running

Thanks
Steve

Jan 19, 2002
Visit site
If you have a quick look under the van I think you will find the two outlets by the wheelarch connect one to the shower and one to the sinks (kitchen and washroom). So if using both you can buy a 'y' waste piece with short lengths of pipe to enable both to drain to one waste container. You will need to measure the 'mouth ' of the outlets as later vans use a 28.5mm diameter but earlier vans I think 23.5mm.

The other inlet is for the water intake - the 'oval' carries 12v power and the circle the water. I suspect your link is the correct item, but just make sure the plug but matches the intake on the van wall. . I would expect one to come with the van so make sure it's not there somewhere before you invest near £50 in a replacement. Then it should simply plug in - the O ring preventing leaks, and sometimes there are two plastic turn keys to keep the plug locked in place. You will find a control panel (usually on the overhead locker by the door) with a PUMP switch. Leave it OFF initially. Once the pump is connected and submerged find the master drain rocker (usually close to the water inlet - up is open down is closed) - usually yellow top in a blue (cold) pipe. make sure it is closed. If you've missed it water will empty from the aquaroll and straight onto the pitch!

In the van CLOSE the sink and shower taps.