Jun 29, 2004
Visit site
Hello people!!

The name is Mike significant other is Linda.

Have just closed the company down and retired a little early.

Have been a caravaner for hundreds of years ( 40 at least) Starting with the transfer from frame tent when it would not hold the cot.Into a spotty green and cream Sprite Alpine.

Currently at that new car (V.W.Touran) new van (Abbey Vouge GTS)and one ferry ticket stage Plus a pocket full of electronic camping cheques desperatly hoping the sustem works (ye of little faith) still I have camping card ACSI as back up and hoping the blessed football does not get in the way.

Do not quite know were we are going but the plan is in the general direction of Italy.

Oh yes We live in Norfolk, on the edge of the Thetford Forrest, are keen walkers and on and off road cyclists. so if any one wants local info you can always ask. I am not an expert but I am an enthusiastic amature. Why cant forums have a spell checker.

ttfn

Oldwinegum

Dec 1, 2005
Visit site
Welcome Mike and Linda

I am the "nominated" head welcomer, door monitor, (and wine taster)!

We have not been caravanning long, I have a 2004 Bailey Ranger 550/6, towcar is a 1999 Ford Galaxy 19.tdi Ghia X, and have husband (Stu), 1 child aged 11 this year, and 2 dogs.

Live in Cottesmore, Rutland.

Have you thought about joining our meet this easter? details can be found under rallies topic.

Enjoy the forum!

Lolly

Jul 12, 2005
Visit site
Welcome Mike and Linda

We have not been caravanning long, I have a 2004 Bailey Ranger 550/6, towcar is a 1999 Ford Galaxy 19.tdi Ghia X, and have husband (Stu), 1 child aged 11 this year, and 2 dogs.

Have you thought about joining our meet this easter? details can be found under rallies topic.

Enjoy the forum!

Lolly
lolly, I have put a new thread under rallies. You may want to read it

(cheeky grin)

Dec 1, 2005
Visit site
Welcome Mike and Linda

Enjoy the forum!

Lolly
where? can't find it! - need help - had a really bad day :(