Martin Platt

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
I really hope that Martin Platt is a caravanner and will be staying in Cornwall at the same site as my family are during our summer holiday. How good it will be to have peace of mind about medical help and instant diagnosis should an emergency arise.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
He certainly is wonder nurse!- what I can't work out is how is manages to work in All the departments of Weatherfield General because whenever anyone is taken to hospital he is there and seems to know more than the Doctors. Let us know where you are going I need that peace of mind too!!!!

Caroline

Apr 11, 2005
Visit site
Hi

I'm A caravanning paramedic and programs like this always embarrass us !!! W e just dont talk like that the people at the other end of the phone would be laughing their socks off !!!!!!!

Josh off casualty has a lot too answer for too !!! dont get me wrong the guys and gals I work with (an me !) are great at the job but it's plain english all the way !!!

Katy was just having a Hyper !!!

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
I hope my children never have to attend Wetherfield General.

Poor Amy (who was knocked down by Ray's car) was whisked away from her mother & family - who were left in the Waiting Room. She was returned later, without a scratch - but what hospital would have separated a small child with minor injuries from its parents??

- The accident must've written off Ray's car 'cos he was never seen with it again. When he threatened to leave Wetherfield, he was sitting in a taxi!!

Damian

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Come On people,,,its a SOAP,,,,,not real life, hard as that may be for some to accept.

As a story, the things that happen bear no resemblance to reality in a lot of cases.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Tony here, originator of this post.