New member saying hello

Jan 14, 2019
Visit site
Hi folks thanks for accepting me. I'm new to caravanning so please excuse any of the frequent stupid questions

Ive been camping most of my life so know a bit about roughing in it , but recently retired and we've bought our first caravan a 2003 Abbey Vogue GTS 212., tow car is a 2.2 renault espace diesel . Ive only had it out once to try it , from Grimsby to York managed quite while including reversing round a corner which astounded me , thought I'd have trouble . The car seemed to struggle up hils , but i think that was maybe not loaded right.
I'm looking for an awning and told i need an 818 , is there anywhere that advertises them as specific for the van I have please?

Parksy

Nov 12, 2009
Visit site
Hi Mik, welcome to the forum.
Having bought a Dorema awning some years ago from Towsure I know that Dorema make caravan specific awnings.
Click Here to see a You Tube clip of an easy way to measure your caravan for an awning using a length of string.

There are no stupid questions, only the ones that you ought to have asked - but didn't ;)

Nov 11, 2009
Visit site
AFSCMik said:
Hi folks thanks for accepting me. I'm new to caravanning so please excuse any of the frequent stupid questions

Ive been camping most of my life so know a bit about roughing in it , but recently retired and we've bought our first caravan a 2003 Abbey Vogue GTS 212., tow car is a 2.2 renault espace diesel . Ive only had it out once to try it , from Grimsby to York managed quite while including reversing round a corner which astounded me , thought I'd have trouble . The car seemed to struggle up hils , but i think that was maybe not loaded right.
I'm looking for an awning and told i need an 818 , is there anywhere that advertises them as specific for the van I have please?