ok enough is enough !!

May 30, 2007
Visit site
Hi as maily a reader and not much of a poster in the forums I have noticed a trend ( more by some than others )to give reasons to either give up caravanning or write it off as a dying trend!

People new to the forum/caravanning must be wondering what have they got into?

Well sod that i want to hear everyones reason for sticking with this great hobby,pastime,passion and lifestyle.

Heres mine: It's the only thing me and the wife do together ( no seriously )and enjoy !!!

I can hold a conversation with a fellow caravanner and use loads of techno terms and actually know what they mean.

It's a good honest way to spend your well earned time off with the family.

Regards

John

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
John - my wife and I have been caravanning for 39 years and we are not going to give it up now. We have a new Bailey van which we intend to use until we get to an age when we can no longer carry on (NO comments from Lord B. or Plotter please LOL). We enjoy the relaxation of the holiday and the freedom of being able to do as we please. We holiday by ourselves or with the children/grandchildren and thoroughly enjoy it. Therefore you can consider us as a positive advert to the joys of caravan holidays. One other point my wife and I, now that we are both enjoying early retirement, do other things together hehehehe.

Jan 19, 2008
Visit site
As the only driver I will carry on until my health doesn't allow me or when Her Ladyship, who is in charge of the privy purse, says we can no longer afford to, either because of the cost of fuel or can no longer afford a towcar.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
From one old codger to another - How are the war wounds these days Plotter? Hope that everytning is going OK from now on in and you are definately now on the mend. Keep your chin up - see I can be civil to you so I expect the same in return LOL

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site