storm straps

Mar 5, 2018
Visit site
I’m new to caravanning and have a venture Atlantic full awning and have just got a seasonal plot and want to leave me awning up all year round be I don’t know what storm straps to use I don’t like the idea of the ones that go over the top as I hear it can rub and cause holes in the awning
Any help would be great.

Nov 11, 2009
Visit site
Does your awning have inbuilt receiver sockets to take a “push-click” storm strap? If it does then the maker mast have them as accessories or som aftermarket ones like Towsure.

Nov 11, 2009
Visit site
Do you have any owners instructions as these often give advice for storm lashings. If not do the maker have a website where you could download owner instructions.

Nov 11, 2009
Visit site
I have had a Newtonian moment. I used to have an Isabella magnum awning where the storm straps fitted inside. I didn't buy Isabella as they seemed expensive so made my own up using a ratchet strap, and the ground anchors and springs from an ordinary storm strap kit. The inside ones have straps that fit over the front inside cross bar. They go down into the front corners and are pegged into the ground near the front legs. It worked fine for us over a few years touring. The eBay link shows you a picture. The Isabella part number is below too.

https://m.ebay.co.uk/itm/Isabella-Storm-Strap-2017-Awning-Strap-Isabella-Storm-Tie-Down-900060195-NEW/122575915991?hash=item1c8a180bd7:g:VvEAAOSw1BlZRUMd

Apr 10, 2014
Visit site
Hi vickyrandall33,
Are you sure your awning is a Venture and not a Ventura?
I have two Ventura awnings, a Neptune Full awning and a Merlin Portch awning.
I use three Isabella storm straps and these are strapped around the leg/roof connectors.
Hope this helps.
Regards,

Sep 29, 2016
Visit site
otherclive said:
My post doesn't want to show the eBay link. Just search on web for Isabella storm strap