Telegraphing???

Mar 19, 2019
Visit site
Hi....I'm new to this but....we just picked up our new Elddis Supreme 860 on Friday... absolutely love it...however when we got home and parked it in drive we put our outside house lights on which shined onto the van. This showed up the outlines of the interior framework all the way along the outer body of caravan. I have called Elddis today who say it is normal and there is no problems with the caravan. The dealer we purchased from has said this is normal and is known as "telegraphing" in the industry. Never heard of this before so any advice gratefully received. Rach.

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
Did you order the caravan with semi transparent walls? I doubt it, nor would I expect a reasonable person would believe that such a condition is acceptable.

In my book a wall or roof should not allow normal light to pass. There has been another thread recently about a similar issue.

Read up about the Consumer Rights Act,(2015) which gives you some strong tools to challenge faulty goods. Even to the extent of getting a full refund.

Mar 19, 2019
Visit site
Definitely didn't order transparent walls. We've had several caravans and I can understand the odd line in bodywork but you can actually see the shapes of the internal framework when looking at outer shell. Never seen this before. Elddis assure that there is nothing wrong with caravan and this is normal. Spent a lot of money on this caravan so not sure what to do as we love it. If I hadn't put outside lights on we may not have ever noticed!

May 24, 2014
Visit site
Are you seeing the framework were pressure is acting agaisnt the outside skin, or is light actually transmitting through the panel?
Im the poor unfortunate that had an issue, but it was my roof. However, the remedy applied to my roof was in my opinion a poor remedy, whether it works or not. However, I doubt such a remedy would be acceptable on the easily viewed walls.

See the pics for my issue