Asda Parking Fines

Nov 19, 2010
Visit site
I have just received a parking fine of £60 reduced to £30 if paid within 14 days from Asda Weston super Mare for not parking my camper within the lines. So if you want hassle free shopping with your camper/motorhome and it does'nt fit within the lines DON'T shop at Asda. Morrisons and Sainsbury's have confirmed they have no such policy so you have been warned.

Nov 19, 2010
Visit site
These are NOT "fines" in any legal sense Mike. They're a "charge" which you're presumed to have agreed to pay, by parking there and not keeping to the small print in the car park notice.
I've no personal experience of what happens next, but I've seen lots of advice elsewhere along the lines of "Don't pay - ignore whatever they send, all they can do is sue you in civil courts, and they won't bother."
Of course, I don't know if that approach works or not, but it's probably what I'd do in your shoes.
Anyway, I don't patronise Asda. I used to work for one of their suppliers in a previous life, and I know exactly how they achieve those low prices!!!

Dec 20, 2010
Visit site
What is sad about this is the individual who posted the ticket.Another reason i go abroad for hassle free motorhoming! When are us Brits going to stick together,and not worry about a stupid line.OR WAS THE CAR PARK TOTALLY RAMMED i doubt it.

gjh

Jul 28, 2011
Visit site
As Tony says, notices from private companies are not fines but penalties for breaching the parking contract. Whether or not companies find it practical to chase non-payers is up to them but the likelihood is that as more do not pay they will take a harder line.