Checklists

Oct 20, 2013
Visit site
I'm an absolute beginner to Caravanning and was wondering if the more experienced people on here would recommend working from a checklist when getting ready to go on a trip?
I used to fly Microlights so I am used to working through checklists before every trip.
Is there somewhere I can find ready made checklists that I can adapt for my own use?

Thanks

Barry

Parksy

Nov 12, 2009
Visit site
Click Here for safety checklists and pre-tow PDF's from the Camping and Caravanning Club and it's certainly worth while compling a list of essentials that you will need for a good holiday.
Since we went off without her packing her undercrackers one time
smiley-embarassed.gif
my other half uses a list of essentials that is saved on my computer so that before we embark on a trip which will last for more than a weeend I print one off for her to use. We can adapt the list as time goes by to add or remove items that we bought just for the caravan and which stay on board now.

Nov 11, 2009
Visit site
We alawys use a check list which is made up as a weight spreadsheet. I vary it depending on the type of trip that we are going on and without fail it is used every time we venture out. I did it first and foremost for weight safety but it is invaluable for packing the van and remembering what to take as we empty the van totally after each trip. I also took the van in its heaviest loaded condition and checked the actual weight versus the total as shown in the spreadsheet. Within a 250kg payload the actual was 25kg less than the weighed. But even so we periodically hav eto do a trawl to ensure no 'creepers' gain entry.