coachman or bessacar !!!!!

Nov 12, 2006
Visit site
hi

im new to caravaning i started feb this year with a brand new pagent provence, i went to the nec in october and decided to trade in for a new coachman lasser 640/4, i think i got a good deal the dealer offered me £10,300 to i jumped at it, the thing is im not sure whether im doing the right thing, since march of this year i have had my eye on a bessacar 625gl (i liked the heating system)but when i seen one in the flesh i wasnt to sure after all the coachman seemed identical (apart from heating system) but all my research told me coachman were better build quality so thats the one i went for.

the thing is im not sure whether i am doing the right thing now can anyone give me their oppinions on both vans please.

i pick up my new coachman on 15/11/06 it is a new 07 van

greatfull for any advise

thanks paul

Mar 14, 2005
Visit site
paul,you ask am i doing the right thing?if you have commited with less than 2 days to go why ask the question!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!hope you enjoy cause if you dont its a lost to lose as your coachman will drop by 2k when it leaves the forecourt

Jan 21, 2014
Visit site
Paul,

Having owned two other Bessacarrs' previously and being extremely satisfied with them, we bought the new Bessacarr 625GL this year, and apart from a couple of items, have not had any problems with the build quality at all.

We spent alot of time looking at other makes, but nothing really appealed, unfortunately we did not go a bundle on the Coachman, but each to their own. :O)

I have given my opinion on the heating system in Technical.

Hope this helps.

Wendy

Nov 4, 2004
Visit site
Hi Paul

Coachmans are not part of any group,wheres as the Bessacars are part of the Swift group,Sterling,Swift etc,i remember when looking around them at the shows the vans were all the same with just different interiors.