Is there a conspiracy?..

Apr 6, 2008
Visit site
Hi All,

Just been to visit my new and as yet unused van today in it's storeage site. It was v exciting, if a bit wobbly (No corner steadies down, oops..actually don;t know if that is a big prob in storage or not! ha ha)

We weren't actually needing to move it today, just filling it up with 'stuff'. Good job really as now hubby and me are having wobblies over the fact that the van is parked inches from two vans on either side, one almost touching behind and not enough room in front to reverse up a car. Am I being complete thick newbie here or is there some secret special way of getting our van out, that everyone knows about but me?? Levitation of large heavy objects not being my specialty....

Thanking u in anticipation (and feeling a bit stupid at the same time ;-) )

Angel

Mar 21, 2008
Visit site
Hi angel,

Our storage site has a secure pick-up and drop-off area. We just contact them the day before we want the 'van and they pull it out into the pick-up area, all ready and pointing the right way!

When we bring it back we just tow it into the yard and leave it there.

They will also pull it out into the yard if we want to clean it or work on it (water, ladder, electric and air supplied).

So, all in all, not much help to you - sorry!

BG

Jul 3, 2006
Visit site
Steadies should be down if you are entering the van - how did manage to get the van in - if it goes in then it should no more difficult to get out - if you see what i mean

Apr 6, 2008
Visit site
Yes I totally see your point BG and that's what baffles me! The dealer had it all set up for us on his forecourt when we took delivery of it so he could demo all the systems etc. We then left it up to him to put it into storeage so never saw him do it! As u say it went in so must come out and I assume everyone else gets theirs out ok.

Maybe it's a set up like Rupert's (I hope so, sounds great!)

Angel

May 20, 2006
Visit site